Primary insiders

Companies listed on the Oslo Børs have an obligation to maintain an up-to-date register of primary insiders. This register can be viewed at, and is replicated below.

Primary insiders within the Company include members of the board of directors, senior management, the company secretary and the secretary to the executive committee, as well as the Company's external auditor.

Name and office
David Cather Chief Executive Officer
Jim Wynn Finance Director & Company Secretary
Russell Edey Non-executive Chairman
Barry Rourke Non-executive Director
Gordon Wylie Non-executive Director
Chris Smith Group Auditor
Nominations Committee
The Nominations Committee is established to review the structure, size and composition (including the balance of skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board and its committees, and to review succession planning for the Board and Senior Managers.
Remuneration Committee
The Remuneration Committee meets at least twice a year and reviews the performance of the Directors and Executive Committee members, sets the scale and structure of their remuneration with due regard to the interests of the shareholders and the overall performance of the Group.
Audit Committee
The Audit Committee is established to review the principles, policies and practices adopted in the preparation of the financial statements of Avocet and its subsidiaries,
Safety, Health, Environment and Communities Committee
In 2011, the Board established a SHEC Committee that obtains assurance that the appropriate systems are in place to deal with the management of health, safety, environmental, and community relations matters.
Technical Committee
In 2011, the Board established a Technical Committee to provide assurance to the Board as to the operational performance and operating risks of the Company, with particular regard to those areas where technical understanding is required.